JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Hilary

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I recently moved here from Chicago and work from home on my small business. As I set my own hours for it each week, I enjoy taking on occasional/flexible babysitting jobs and being able to help as a last minute back-up. I've been babysitting since I was 13, and my most consistent nannying experience was with a family in Chicago three days a week over 2.5 years, ending when the kids were about to turn 1, 3, and 5. I very sadly left them in October 2017 to focus on my company's launch and prepare for moving to DC. I'm quite the child at heart and love being active (exploring parks, making obstacle courses, playing baseball, etc!) and staying creative. I prefer to have music playing as much as possible as I enjoy exposing kids to different genres like oldies, classical, French, etc (as a break from Raffi or Read more Daniel Tiger, of course). I was a gymnast for 14 years, do yoga, run half marathons, played piano, violin and ukulele, and am fluent in French (I've lived in France at length twice!). Would be happy to help your kids with any/all of those activities! Looking forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Valid through 12/28/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Hilary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • French

Share Hilary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now