JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Claire and I am a college student in DC available immediately for childcare/babysitting/nannying. I have experience working in a NAEYC accredited daycare center with infants/toddlers, at a summer camp for 5-12 year olds, and most recently as a music and play class teacher at Gymboree here in D.C. I love caring for kids and have experience with newborns all the way up to middle schools in both professional and at home settings. I've worked extensively with children of various levels of ability, including individuals with Down Syndrome and Autism. I love to sing, play piano, read, spend time being active outdoors, and make crafts/work on art projects. I can prepare meals/snacks, help with homework, read, transport kids to/from different activities, create fun/educational activities for kids, help with art projects, perform chores, run errands, and anything else you might need. I also love animals and can care Read more for any pets. I have my own car and live in the Kalorama/Adams Morgan area so transportation is not an issue. I hope to work with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended Marymount University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now