Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20008

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Anna. I graduated from a joint graduate program at Brandeis last May. I'm currently working part-time there as a research assistant and am also looking for other side jobs. I have 15 years of experience working with children ranging in age from 1 week to 13 years old through babysitting and nannying. In high school, I worked at an after-school care program for elementary aged children. Between high school and college, I took a gap year to live in the Dominican Republic where I developed and ran an after-school care program for kids age 3-13. In college I subbed in preschool classes, babysat regularly, and nannied most summers. And throughout grad school I babysat regularly for families with children ranging in age from 6 months to 10 years old. As a babysitter, I’m very outgoing and interactive, I love being outdoors when the weather is nice, Read more and I prefer to rely on technology as little as possible. I have my own car and am comfortable with school pick-ups and drop-offs as well as driving for other activities, helping with homework, prepping meals, and helping with morning and bedtime routines. If you think I may be a good fit for your family, please let me know. I’m happy to provide any other information and/or references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/22/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Masters in Public Policy, Masters in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Brandeis University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now