JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20012

Meet Skye

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm an artist and I work at a couple of framing stores. In my free time I do yoga, drink tea and have friends over. I love audio books, learning new things, international animated movies and going to museums! All of these aspects inform who I am as a caregiver. My longest relationship with a family was babysitting from Summer of 2008 - Winter 2015. The boys went from diapers and Thomas the Tank engine (ages 2 and 4) to starting middle school and playing Minecraft. Some of the most meaningful moments from the past few years were when I was able to help create harmony and love between siblings. Once, the older child was called the younger "dumb" while he was trying to figure out his homework and struggling in school. I talked it out with of them about how it made them feel and how they would Read more act in the future together in order to have a fun and loving relationship with each other. We also had more and more fun as we played Mario Kart, Plants vs. Zombies. read stories, played with play-doh, and legos. We found mutual passions for food and had nights where we experimented with what would make good pizza toppings. Now I know soy sauce isn't so bad on pizza. If you would like to know more about my experience or have any questions feel free to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Art

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Skye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now