JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Vesta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Vesta, I'm 26 and grew up in Maine but to the Mt Pleasant area recently from North Carolina where I was in graduate school getting an MA in Global Studies, focusing on politics and humanitarian aid. I'm mature, kind, patient, and reliable. In recent years I've been working in non-profit and campaign environments, but am looking for a change of pace. I have a background in studio art and environmental studies, and love to crafty and spend time outside. I have my own car, a clean record, and am a responsible and consistent communicator. I grew up babysitting kids of all ages and nannied a 3 year old boy for a summer. I have also worked at both art-based and traditional summer camps. I believe I could be great fit for your family, so please let me know if you would like to speak further. Thank Read more you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vesta doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Global Studies

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vesta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now