JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20008

Meet Jordynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Jordynn and I am 26 years old. I currently work as a Scheduler in the US Senate. I have lived in DC for three years but I am originally from Missouri. I have been CPR and First Aid certified. I have over 10 years of care-giving experience with infants all the way up to age 12. My experience includes babysitting children from the neighborhood I grew up in, family friends, church families, etc. I now am a member of the "Senate Moms' List" so i have the pleasure of babysitting for families who work on the Hill as well as Members of Congress who have children in the DC Metro Area. I also volunteer weekly with the Children's Programs at National Community Church. I am a hard working, creative, organized individual who has always had a passion for children. They deserve all the love in Read more the world. I hope I am a great fit for your family, and I look to speaking with you soon. My references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jordynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marketing & Fashion Merchandising

Missouri State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now