Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20007

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ellie and I'm twenty-five and I am from Baltimore, Maryland.I attended High Point University in High Point, North Carolina where I graduated from the elementary education program in 2013. I continued in my education to earn my Master's degree in elementary education with a concentration in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. I have taught middle school in North Carolina and now I teach 3rd Grade in Potomac, MD. I have been nannying in the summers for 8 years and I have worked in a preschool, including babies from the age of 6 weeks. I love getting kids to play games, go outside, or swim at the pool.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Angus B.


Ellie was a part-time nanny for our toddler for the summer, and she was truly fantastic -- she had a wonderfully caring manner, and would spend her entire time here playing with him outside, taking him on walks, reading to him, etc. Despite his limited vocabulary, she immediately intuited what he wanted to do, often sooner than we did ourselves! We couldn't recommend her more highly.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Graduated High Point University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now