Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Tahisha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello to all my name is Tahisha I am currently 27 years of age. I have been a caregiver/ Nanny for over 25 years now I love watching over, and proctecing children it’s a joy to watch them grow older and being apart of there large successes. I just moved to the Washington DC area from Baltimore Maryland were I was attending Towson university for a major in Latin American history I will later in Time transfer to a college in my new area in times to come . While I currently don’t have any children of my own I learned and have all of my experiences with my two older sisters children by the age rages of 18-10-7-2-1 I have looked over my nieces, and nephews all my life so that my sisters can go to work and not worry about who would care for them and making sure Read more that they will be fed. My second language is Spanish I understand the language 100%. If hired I would do anything to insure that your children is in great hands just as if they were my own. I look forward to hearing from many families to come.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Tahisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Tahisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now