JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Alexa and I am 30 years old, originally from Oklahoma. I moved to the area permanently in 2011 and work on Capitol Hill. I am very active and always looking to have fun. I come from a big family with 4 brothers, 2 sisters, and very recently 5 nieces and one nephew, so I have plenty of experience with children at nearly every age.  While in high school I worked at a day care, served as a camp counselor, and babysat for two families on a regular basis. I was also a full time nanny for a family that included two boys, ages 1 and 3 . I am also involved with several organizations that work directly with youth. I am very athletic and enjoy playing games and teaching others. I also enjoy taking on new projects and hobbies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

University of Oklahoma

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now