JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20015

Meet Lisette

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Lisette and I am a young professional located in Washington, DC. I moved here for a job but grew up all over the world due to expat parents. I have been mother's help since the age of 12 and was the neighborhood babysitter for multiple families for many years. I have watched children as young as 3 months old, all the way to high school age. I nannied during the summer where I would take kids to and from swim practice, to soccer camp, summer school etc. I cooked all meals and helped with home work and other activities as need be. I pride myself on the relationships I have built with all of my families and my references go all the way back to my high school days. I love nannying and babysitting because I love nurturing those around me. I love being able to Read more watch kids grow and know that I have helped with the process by providing them with a safe space to thrive when their parents are away. I'm happy to provide references & I look forward to meeting new families in the area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

German, Journalism, Business

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Lisette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now