JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Anouchka

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

First and foremost, I come from the large family of whom I am the eldest: I have 9 siblings in total. My oldest sibling is 20 and my youngest is 4 years old. I have always been the caretaker of the family and the second mother. From a very young age, I learned to clean, cook, change diapers, make bottles and pick-up/drop-off my siblings to school. I baby sit on the weekends and I walk dogs in my spare time. I am also volunteering as an elderly companion as well where I assist elderly people with groceries, general errands, house chores and pet care. Until recently I was working as a full time 9th grade literacy tutor in a Philadelphia then transitioned to an elementary school where I tutor and assisted 4th & 5th graders full-time. Currently I'm attending grad school while working for a non-profit as a global assistant. Read more I am mostly available on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Friday evenings and on the weekends. I currently do not have my own car but I have a clean driving record and will disclose it upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anouchka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

International Affairs

Graduated Drexel University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Anouchka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now