JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20008

Meet Toi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a graduate student studying clinical rehabilitation and mental health counseling. I’m hoping to become a child psychologist one day. I have over 8 years of experience working with children to young adolescents. My first job was at the Community YMCA which I started working at the age of 15 yrs. old up to 21 yrs. old. Worked different speciality camps, and a camp counselor. I also, worked in my church daycare as well as babysit for church members children. I was the event coordinator for Jumpstart Ameri Corps an early literacy program. I had CPR & First Aid training before. I enjoy working with children of all ages. Doing arts and crafts, board games, outdoor activities etc. I have a bright smile and always remain positive, respectful, responsible and is kindhearted

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Toi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Toi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now