Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20003

Meet Janae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 30 year old recent nursing grad from Georgetown University working at Children's National.  I'm Just looking for a little extra cushion to make life a little easier and as always, I love meeting new people and families!!  I've been babysitting since I was 14 and absolutley love kids! I've babysat kids of all ages, been to countless baseball, dance, soccer lessons/games and even like building an occasional fort =).   My hobbies include dancing (20+ years of experience and continuing), golf, hiking, biking, anything outdoors!  I'm CPR certified, first aid certified, and growing up my mom was a nurse so I've learned a lot from her as well. I'm friendly, caring, responsible, upbeat and love to help out whenever help is needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeanne L.

9/16/2010

Janae took care of my two children for a night out with my husband. She was absolutely wonderful to my kids and they said nothing but high praises about her. She was very respectful and professional. I positively recommend her and will call her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Economics

Graduated University of Tennessee

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Janae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now