JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20005

Meet Bailey

  • Comfortable with pets

[Becore messaging me, please check my typical availability calendar and know that I do not have car so I cannot do after school pick ups. Thanks so much!] I am 22 years old and originally from Cincinnati, OH. I went to Saint Louis University for my undergraduate degree and I am about to start my masters at GWU for speech-language pathology. As the oldest of two brothers, I have babysat almost my whole life, but I have accumulated about 1000+ babysitting hours within two years during my undergrad. I have experience working with all ages (infants - teenagers). I also have experience working with kids with special needs and/or multiple disabilities. Last summer, I worked with preschoolers and elementary students at a school for the deaf and hard of hearing. In addition, I worked at an overnight summer camp in Maryland, which gave me a lot of experience working with Read more bedtime routines and constantly making up fun activities to keep kids busy. I absolutely adore kids and have no problem watching 3 or 4 children at one time! Unfortunately, I DO NOT HAVE A CAR so I would be traveling by metro. I am happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have! My schedule will be varying within the next couple months, so still feel free to reach out to me if you are in need of a sitter. I am primarily a weekend babysitter for date nights or when parents just need a day for themselves :) I may be able to help 1-2 times max during the week for after school care. Thanks so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Valid through 8/30/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Bailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Speech-language pathology

Graduated George Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now