JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a caring, kind, patient, and emotionally intelligent individual. I believe I am skilled with helping children and teens communicate their needs in a productive way and improve their relationship with themselves. I have been a summer camp counselor for 3 summers, and a babysitter for children of a range of ages for a little over 5 years. I can help with homework, bring groceries, cook dinner, and clean up around the house. I'm also an animal lover and comfortable caring for pets as well. I am CPR certified, including infant CPR and first aid. I attended UC Santa Cruz for my bachelor's degree in Sociology and minor in Politics, and I now work in Political Polling. For fun, I like to dance, cook, and read. I am available nights and weekends. I believe I am a great leader and listener. I am an engaging and fun babysitter, Read more and have experience with many activities that facilitate learning and fun for children at the same time! Additionally, I have a great repertoire with parents and will do whatever I can to make you feel comfortable welcoming me into your home and your child's life. Finally, my pricing is negotiable. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$45/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Sociology

Graduated University of California - Santa Cruz 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now