JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Isabelle

  • Speaks English and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Isabelle and I am 28 years old. I am a graduate student at the University of Pennsylvania, and recently moved to DC for an internship. I have some down time at the job and I'm looking to be a sitter, especially on weekends and evenings. I babysat my little cousins from when I was 14 years old and loved reading to them and coming up with fun creative activities to work on together. I also volunteer at Ronal McDonald House in Philadelphia during the school year, where I get to work on creative art projects with the kids visiting local hospitals. I have experience with 2-10 year olds and up to 3 children at a time. Additionally, I am well organized and a quick study. I hope that I will be a great fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/22/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Isabelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biochemistry

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Swahili

Share Isabelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now