JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Jasmin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an energetic and hardworking university student with 4 years of experience of increasing responsibility in childcare. I am able to respond efficiently and creatively to unusual or difficult situations and am highly adept at planning and supervising children while constructing a fun and enjoyable atmosphere. I have always been very dependable and capable of facilitating entertaining and engaging activities for those around me. Here is a bit of background about me: I live in the heart of Washington DC and have worked as a local babysitter for upwards of four years. In addition to having an impressive record of parent and child satisfaction, I am also highly proficient in structuring playtime and lessons to fit the needs of children under my supervision. I can efficiently cook for and feed children, actively engage children in exciting activities ( i.e. park visits, Lego building tournaments, dancing games), and perform light Read more housekeeping if needed. Professionally, I have worked as a camp counselor at Sidwell Summer for the past two summers. During this time, I worked with children between the ages of 5 -14 years old and was responsible for creating and supervising daily activities, engaging campers, managing behavior, and maintaining a welcoming and exciting atmosphere.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/17/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Jasmin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jasmin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now