JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Denise

My name is Denise and from a young age I've wanted to work with children. At first, I wanted to be a pediatrician, but as I began to experience the world my thoughts has beginning to sway. I do know that I want to make an impact on each child's life that I come in contact with including family. I work with my grandmother with her foster children and my grandmother has been a foster mother for over 30 years now. I also help my sister with her kids she has five kids and I enjoy helping teach and care for them. In the past, I have worked in Vacation Bible School helping 2 to 3 year olds learn about Jesus and then perform a program at the end of the two weeks for the parents. In high school, I took three years of child development, and within those three Read more years I earned my 90 clock hours certificate. I volunteered at the elementary school named Barack Obama for two years, helping the Spanish teacher educate students between the age of kindergarten and fifth grade. In my 12th grade year, I worked at a daycare and I was assigned to 12 children helping them with their homework and tutoring them on work they struggled on. Within this last year, I have received my CPR and first aid license. It is a pleasure of working with children, creating activities and tutoring and teaching them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Attended Frostburg State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now