Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20008

Meet Charla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mental health therapist pursing graduate school to further my career in counseling. When I graduate, I hope to work with couples and individual counseling to help them with interpersonal problems. I absolutely love working with children! Helping with their early development and learning can positively shape children in so many ways. I am looking forward to meeting and working with families! I had the rewarding experience of teaching a former child I used to baby sit her alphabet, how to feed herself, and different entertaining and educational songs. She is now 6 years-old and a top student in her class. Feeling that I helped her development is most rewarding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Charla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Charla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now