Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20016

Meet Isabella

  • Speaks English, French, Russian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! English is my native language, and I am also fluent in French and proficient in Spanish/Russian. (As you can tell, I'm a big fan of the whole "linguistics" thing :) ). Having watched kids since I was twelve, I have plenty experience with them and always try and keep things fun. My major is International Relations with a focus in human rights and national security, all of which I'm quite passionate about. I'm a massive reader too; always up for new recommendations. (: I've had six years' experience babysitting my neighbors' children (Ages ranging from 3-12, both boys and girls, up to four at a time). Big fan of movie marathons, dance parties, and hide-and-go-seek, depending on the kids' ages. Don't hesitate to ask if you would like references, or for me to help tutor your children in one of the above languages! In terms of helping your family Read more out in other ways, I've been doing my family grocery shopping since age 16, and walking and taking care of the family dog (Bonnie, who I'm excited to see during winter break) since age 14. I am CPR certified for both children and adults by the YMCA.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending American University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Russian
    • Spanish

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now