Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Artise

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings to all families! My name is Artise. I was born and raised in Washington D.C. I have a bubbly personality and I love caring for others. I am currently part of a work-study program at a Hot yoga studio. I provide physical therapy to adults with disabilities to help them remain independent and/or get back active. I received my certification for ashtanga/hatha yoga in Rishikesh, India in May 2018. I’ve also been blessed with the opportunity to teach children’s yoga and mindfulness classes at 3 different elementary schools in DC. I do not have any children of my own but, I treat every child I'm able to connect with like they were mine. I have received many "thank you" letters from parents of former children I cared for at my old job of 4 years. I was a caregiver on Bolling Air Force Base, at Child Development Center 1. Read more My goals are to work and save money by doing something I enjoy so that I'll be able to continue my education and accomplish personal goals, stress free. Some of my goals include continuing to study yoga, and furthering my education. I enjoy babysitting children because they teach me so much about myself. The energy exchange is something I cherish forever. They're the purest people on earth—and great reminders on how we should stay/live in the present moment. I love watching them grow and teaching them along the way. If I'm honored to meet you and your family, I will do my best to make sure our time is well spent.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Vina V.

7/27/2021

She has an amazing energy and super creative with the girls! Always so kind and so reliable!

Allie C.

12/10/2020

Jason W.

11/7/2020

Artise has become part of the family and our son adores her. Would absolutely recommend!

Kathryn V.

8/11/2019

Artise is, in a single word, fantastic. Olivia was comfortable with her from the start, and barely a minute went by when she wasn't talking or singing to Olivia...for 4 solid hours. Normally Olivia naps during nanny time, but Artise kept her awake and stimulated throughout her time (tummy time, reading, playmat, toys, etc) for her so she napped later for Dad. We'll definitely use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Artise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now