JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Aviva

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a recent Yale graduate with many happy years of experience babysitting and working with children. Over the last nine years, I have spent countless hours caring for, teaching, and mentoring kids ranging in age from infancy to high school, tackling a variety of child care settings, including babysitting in homes, lifeguarding at lakes and pools, working in schools and camps, and volunteering in children's hospitals. I am CPR and First-Aid certified and have seven years of emergency response training experience in a variety of work settings. My interests and experiences are widespread, and there is nothing I love more than embarking on a kid-friendly art or cooking project, helping with homework, and playing make-believe. Please reach out to me with any questions you might have. I am receptive and responsive, am happy to provide past babysitting references, and would be happy to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aviva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Aviva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now