JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Lancelota

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I believe children should be treated just as they are, little people.  I like to read to them, talk with them, play games with them, take them to the park and for walks, teach them, listen to them, give them gifts and treats.  I believe communication and love are the greatest gifts that a person can offer a child.  Children also need to be nurtured, cherished, commended, protected, and disciplined.  I am a firm believer that children thrive best in an environment wherein they feel free to express themselves and are provided everything they need to feel cared for and loved.  I take very seriously the responsibility of taking care of someone's child.  When a child is in my care, I feel the child is "mine" so to speak. I am a compassionate, caring, loving caregiver with admirable qualities. I believe I am the ideal person to care for your Read more child because I am a very intelligent, honest, and experienced person who not only understands the needs of children, but enjoys being around to nurture them and assist in their development and growth.  I am a patient individual who is efficient and results-oriented based on my clients needs and demands.  As a reliable and productive person, I enthusiastically approach each care-giving situation and sincerely try to leave a lasting impression. Additionally, I volunteer extensively in my community helping others. What motivates me is gratitude from my clients. I also appreciate clients who are open, friendly and are willing to provide a positive and healthy working relationship. Should you decide to contact me, I am available for an interview immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/29/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Lancelota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lancelota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now