JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Karli

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a Montessori preschool teacher here in Washington D.C. working with children aged 3-6 years-old. I am energetic, patient, and flexible and love working with children in a variety of settings! I have worked in numerous schools, camps, childcare centers and homes. I also come from a big family and have 10 nieces and nephews, who I love, so working with children feels quite natural for me. I love to spend time outside, visit museums, plan projects in the arts and share good books and stories. I am looking for occasional work with children and families for date nights or some weekend work. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda C.

5/7/2014

Karli sat for us on multiple date nights and was always a joy to have as a sitter. She is very reliable and is always on time. Our kids were 3 and 1 when Karli started sitting for us and they always enjoyed their time with her. I always felt comfortable leaving them in her care and knew they would be in great hands. Karli goes above and beyond in care for the kids. I always found things cleaner than when I left and she followed any schedule or rules I provided. I wish we still lived in Silver Spring so that Karli could watch our little ones. I would definitely recommend her as a sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Montessori Education

Graduated Loyola University Maryland 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now