JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Dover, DE 19901

Meet Brandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 33yrs old, with a 4yr old son named Chance. I'm mostly a single parent & I have 2 part time jobs. My babysitting experience goes back about 25yrs. I have 4 younger siblings & younger cousins I have watched over the years, as well as neighborhood children. I have 2 medical degrees, 1 for Medical Administrative Assistant & Medical Assistant. During my schooling & working experience I have acquired many certifications and skills that are an asset to this position. My training includes some things such as, CPR & first aid training. Although my certification has expired , I am still able to provide proper assistance if at any moment it's needed. Over the years I've learned to handle and work well with different types of people and personalities and have been told I connect well with people and have excellent customer service skills. I do own my Read more own vehicle so transportation isn't a problem and I'm a home body so if I'm not working that's usually where I am. If events aren't kid friendly I do not attend, I spend all my free time with my son. Please if there's anything else I hope you will ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical administrative Assistant & Medical Assistant

Graduated Dawn Career Institute 2011

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now