Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lewes, DE 19958

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alex Miller and I am a 32 year old pre-nursing student. I have quite a bit experience babysitting as I was an Aupair for two young boys of the ages of 3 and 6 for six months in Spain. I taught them English, took them to their activities, played with them at the park and pool and helped with housework. Following this, for five months I cared for 13 year old twin boys and an 11 year old girl. I mostly drove them to their activities, but also occasionally cooked and helped with household chores. I enjoy hiking, going to the beach, swimming, doing arts and crafts, and exploring new things. I have a bachelors degree in Spanish and am about to start my final year of nursing school. I was an EMT for a couple years. I am an upbeat, responsible, respectful, patient and a Read more well organized person. I can start as soon as possible. I have references available who would be happy to speak with you on my behalf. I welcome the opportunity to talk with you more about caring for your children. I hope that you will review my profile and contact me to discuss the position. For me, being a nanny is not simply a job, it is important for me to build a relationship with your family. I wish you good luck in your search and I thank you for taking the time to consider me. Kind Regards, Alex Miller

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/09/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ninfa S.


Alex is a professional and she was terrific with our 4 year old boy. He was safe and had fun! She took him to have lunch and walks and dinner. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Emily P.


Alexandra was great, punctual, attentive and made me feel very comfortable!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated McDaniel College 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now