JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan L.

Babysitter in Marydel, DE 19964.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Marydel, DE

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hi, my name is Megan.  I am currently a full time student at Washington College.  I am pursing an Elementary Education Degree.  I have been babysitting and taking care of my own siblings since I was nine years old.  I have changed diapers, fixed snacks, put down for naps, played with, helped do homework, fixed meals, light house cleaning, and bathed and got them ready for bed.  I am comfortable working with any age group.  I have worked with all age ranges of children.  I am comfortable with pets, especially since I have seven of my own.  Therefore, I can handle cats, dogs, birds, fish, reptiles, amphibians, and farm animals.  I can speak some Spanish if needed.  I have taken five years of Spanish.  I have volunteered at local elementary schools, school events, and even the hospitals. I believe that there is a book for every child and that there is always time in a day even if it is ten minutes for someone to sit down with a book. I also believe that children should play outdoors and not video games all the time. 


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Megan L.
Megan L.
Marydel, DE 19964

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now