JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Middletown, DE 19709

Meet Tia

  • Has a car

Compassionate and energetic individual who enjoys making a difference. I am passionate and ambitious about making my community a better place by tending to the next generation of great thinkers and doers. My childcare skills have been polished through years of caring for younger family members and children of family friends. I have experienced the transition that children go through and I believe that I have the experience to look after infants as well as young adults. This experience has equipped me with a clear understanding of how to deal with children during these emotional and physical jarring stages. My desire is to always promote a safe and positive environment for children to learn and grow. I am devoted to helping children think creatively, solve problems independently, and respect themselves and others. I aspire to create memorable experiences by engaging in educational activities with the children, including reading, crafts, coloring, Read more and singing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Tia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now