Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Millville, DE 19967

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always enjoyed children. I am the oldest of 5 children and the proud aunt of 10 nieces and nephews. I started babysitting when I was 12 for neighbors. I had a live-in babysitting job while I was in college. I babysat full-time in high school for a single mother of 4 during the summer months. I have taken early childhood college courses. I was a teacher for a class of 3 year olds in the daycare at a well regarded local church preschool. I was also responsible for 4 year olds approximately 3 times a day during shared times. During the summer, we had older children attend. I worked in this capacity for 5 years and thoroughly enjoyed myself and each child. I may be including too much information, but I am trying to relay how much experience I have and how much I truly enjoy children. I can Read more provide references. I am available evenings and weekends. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now