Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Castle, DE 19720

Meet Shawna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Shawna I'm 24 years old, with 5+ years of experience watching children. I've worked at Chuck E. Cheese's for 4 years, watching children all ages, and managing teens ages 16-18. I've worked at Tatnall School with children ages 4-9 years of age. I work part-time with an 8-year-old autistic girl for about 1 year. I am super friendly, fun, and active. I'm accountable and reliable. I finish college December 12th 2021, but I do school online. I don't mind light house keeping, pets, and doing errands. It would be an honor to watch your child or children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/07/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/06/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nene R.

9/23/2021

Very reliable and relatable. My boys love her.

Yvonne H.

9/25/2020

Fantastic baby sitter. Shawna is a very hard worker. She has a great personality and is very trustworthy. My kids love her. She always shows up when she says she will. I can't say enough good things about her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Shawna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now