Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19711

Meet Kirsten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with kids , I adore kids a lot . I'm very playful and energetic . I am always on time, i am hardworking . I will prove to you that you can trust me and that I am very respsonible . I have babysat before . A 5 year old and twin 2 year olds with my cousin. I am a reliable person, I am always available, I am willing to stay longer if needed or if you need me another day and it's not a regular day I come I am willing to watch your children or child .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/26/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/8/2016
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Ankit J.

12/8/2019

Sharon O.

8/10/2017

After speaking for about a day, we agreed to meet at Capaha Park on Tuesday afternoon. She bailed on Tuesday and didn't text till evening saying she had a family emergency-understandable. After she asked if we could meet again we agreed to to so on Thursday at 4pm. At 4:09pm she changed her mind and said she had found something else. .when I was already at the park!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kirsten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now