Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19702

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Newark, Delaware.  I graduated from the University of Delaware in 2008 with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-8. I am a certified teacher in the state of Delaware and I am currently teaching at Heritage Elementary School in Wilmington, Delaware.  I am currently obtaining my masters degree from St. Joseph's University for Secondary English Education and I am in my third semester.  There have been two long term babysitting jobs I have kept during my schooling.  I spent time with children ages 6-14, driving to and from school, sports and recreational activities.  I cooked for these children, took them out for various activities and outtings and tutored them. During high school and my first two years of college I worked in the recreation department at Seaview Marriot spa, resort and country club as a camp counselor, and helped organize and run various activites in the food and fun department.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated St. Joseph's University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now