JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19702

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 33 year old experienced, educated Nanny/Sitter who would love to talk to you about providing care for your little one/ones in your home. I have my Certificate in Early Childhood Development, as well as my CDA (Child Development Associate Credential).  I have over 17 years of experience with children of all age groups and in different environments. I've worked at 3 different daycares/preschools over the years, in addition to being a Nanny for 2 families. I love children and find the impact I have on their lives to be very rewarding. I can truly empathize with the difficult decision parents are faced with when trying to find the right fit for their families because I now have a 20 month old daughter of my own.  I am looking for a family who would welcome my sweet, well behaved daughter to be with me while I care Read more for your child/children. I have many years experience caring for multiple children simultaneously and find that they benefit from interacting with each other, regardless of age, and I am still able to provide quality "one on one" time with each child. If you would like to speak with me regarding possible care, please don't hesitate to contact me. I'd love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Medical Office

Graduated Commonwealth Technical Institute 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now