JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19713

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience with all ages. I love children and I am a natural caregiver. Caring for children goes much further then babysitting for me. I care about teaching love, respect, and honesty. I care about nutrition, education, and proper sleep. I have 3 years of college education in Early Childhood Education. I also have experience as a substitute teacher, a camp counselor, live- in nannying for 3 kids under the age of 3, and being responsible for the safety of 50 kids on a camp bus. I value spending time wisely making sure learning is incorporated in play. I am looking for a full-time nanny position but would love to babysit in the meantime. My last full time nanny job was a live-in position. I cared for 3 kids (2, 4, and 7yrs old) like they were my own. I carpooled, bathed them, grocery shopped, made meals 3 times Read more a day 5 days a week, did dishes and laundry, haircuts, and brought the kids to scheduled doctor appts and sports activities. I look forward to speaking with you and getting to know your family. *I will send detailed resume upon request. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending University of Phoenix


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now