Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Seaford, DE 19973

Meet Morgon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a nanny for a physician in Lewes, DE. I've been with my family for 2+ years, working with a pre-k young man and his older sister. I am currently employed part-time during the school year & full time in the summer. My family entrusts me with their 2 children; allows me to operate their vehicles; allows use of their credit cards to make purchases that involve the children or the household. I attend social functions with the children when their parents are not available. Prior to being hired, my family ran a complete background check on me, including my driving record. Children tend to gravitate toward me because I also enjoy playing outdoors, crafts, and science based activities. I studied Animal Science in school and enjoy spending time outdoors. I am comfortable doing field trips, have my own transportation/insurance and I'm familiar with the area. My hobbies include Read more reading, crafting and modeling (have been in print), shopping, and traveling. I am willing to travel with a family for holiday and love visiting new places and meeting new people. I am a daughter of a law enforcement professional and I am reliable and responsible. I am available every other weekend & some evenings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/16

Ratings & reviews

Morgon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

Currently attending Delaware Technical and Community College - Owens

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Morgon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now