JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Smyrna, DE 19977

Meet Renee

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! This past May I graduated with a degree in accounting and I currently work at EY, an accounting firm in Manhattan. I will be finishing up my MBA and continuing classes this upcoming fall. I am looking for a part time baby sitter position on nights and weekends as I work 9-5 everyday. I do not have transportation but I am pretty comfortable with the trains and buses. I'm open to taking care of pets, light cleaning, running errands, etc. I'm 21 years old and am very responsible and caring. I did some babysitting for neighbors in high school and I had an internship during college to work with special needs children for 4 months. In addition, I took care of my grandmother every summer during college who has severe Alzheimer's (cooked, cleaned, got her dressed, etc.) I have learned to develop patience with children and love playing with Read more them! Please contact me for more information, I look forward to hearing from you! I would happily send over my resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Renee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Accounting

Currently attending Pace University - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Renee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now