Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, DE 19806

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While in college at Bucknell University, I provided part-time after school care for a family with 4 children ages 7 to 14. My responsibilities included preparing dinner, helping with homework, and getting the children ready for bed. Since moving to Philadelphia for medical school, I have provided date night care for 3 children, ages 3 to 4, where my responsibilities included feeding dinner, supervising play, and putting the children to bed. I have provided one-time care at a wedding for children of the guests. The children ranged in age from 18 months to 9 years. My responsibilities included changing diapers, feeding dinner, organizing games and activities, and putting the children to bed. I have 12+ years of experience in teaching children's gymnastics classes. I have taught recreational and competitive gymnastics classes in various locations for children ranging from 18 months to 16 years of age, including children with special needs. Read more Additional responsibilities include organizing activities for Parents Night Out events and facilitating birthday parties. I also have experience in after school tutoring and homework help for students ranging from elementary school up through college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Blood Glucose Testing

Education

Medicine

Graduated Thomas Jefferson University 2015

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now