JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32833

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there Parents! My name is Amanda, I am a college student currently working on a degree in medical science and coding. I am usually on the go a lot so part-time sitting situation would be the ideal job for someone like me. If you are looking for a fun and energetic individual who likes playtime as much as your little one, Then Im the girl for you! I've had 7 years of exp (newborn to toddler) with a family with 3 boys (one of them on the Autism spectrum) and leaving them was one of the hardest things that I've had to do in my life. I would definitely love to lend my experience and energy to your family and help nurture your little one as they grow and get ready to step out there into the big, big world, or to be able to give hardworking mums and Read more dads out there a chance to catch a movie that doesn't involve cartoons for a change.:D If you feel that I'd be the right fit for you and your little ones, Please do not hesitate to contact me via the site, email or my phone number. Looking forward to hearing back from you! Stay blessed and Have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now