JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Altamonte Springs, FL 32714

Meet Cheryl

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Dear Madam/Sir: I am a retired accountant looking to re-enter the workplace, but in a different capacity. I am aiming to detach myself from the high stress and rigid demands of corporate life. That said, I have no previous formal experience working with kids or seniors. However, I bring with me a track record of dependability, professionalism, and high integrity and confidentiality. I believe that I can be a great asset to a family of working professionals looking to maintain and safeguard the personal details of their lives, while reaching out to strangers for assist with child or parent care. I am more than capable of contributing to the reduction of the anxieties of any parent with young children. I do possess a great love for people and children, and any family and children would delighted to have me for a sitter. I am a strong conversationalist, and still love Read more playing with dollies. My only two reservations would be the presence of animals and an unsafe neighborhood. At present, I am available immediately, with an open schedule of Monday through Friday. However, I do have one restriction. I will not be available to work between this time range: one hour prior to sunset on Fridays and one hour after sunset on Saturdays. This is a fixed restriction, but I am open to working on Sundays if needs be. Should you have a need for additional details, please do not hesitate to contact me at (352) 978-1145. I am sure that I can be of immense help to your clients, be it their kids or their parents. Sincerely, Cheryl Payne

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cheryl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 1994

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now