Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33433

Meet April

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is April, I am a recent graduate of Florida Atlantic University and an experienced babysitter. In the past I have cared for children aging from 10 months to 10 years old. I have taken the American Red Cross babysitter training course and I am CPR/First Aid certified. As a former teaching assistant, and I look forward to providing an active and positive learning environment. My main goal is to make sure the parent(s) feel comfortable while they are away from home. I enjoy reading to kids, arts and crafts and overall making sure the children are having fun! Along with this, I am a great cook and very willing to complete household duties. I am looking forward to finding a babysitting position with a great family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now