JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33433

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mariah Penascino. I am a 23 year old senior student-athlete attending Lynn University in Boca Raton, FL expecting to graduate May 12th. I have previous experience nannying for a family of two over the past summer. The children were 4 years old and 7 years old. I worked full time from 8am until 5pm. My day-to-day duties included a wide range of skills and tasks such as staying active through sports and other activities, meal preparation, homework help, errands, laundry, light housekeeping, cooking lunch/breakfast/some dinner meals, occasional date nights/bedtime duties, etc. Some other fun activities involved movie time, reading books, arts and crafts, dancing/singing, lego building, and much much more! I have further experience doing various date nights as well as caring for infants 21 months old. I also have valuable experience with teens/pre-teens, aged 9, 12, and 15 years old. About me: I am a very Read more energetic, passionate, and patient individual. I have been playing basketball since in 3rd grade. I love all types of sports and have played volleyball, competed in swimming, and done gymnastics at a young age! I also love music and to let loose and dance. I like to have fun in the outdoors of Florida by going for walks or runs, bike riding, going to beach, or the pool. I also love all genres of movies and to read.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Psychology

Lynn University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now