JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33486

Meet Angelica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First I would like to let know that I 'm a educated person . I used to work full time and part time,  taking care 3 kids ages from born to 13 years old,working  with a nice families. I'm comfortable with children of all the ages,because I have my own of 12 years & teenager and olso been working with kids from three months to 10 years old, I'm  good with pets ,all my live I have one or two around. I like to play many games like Monopolly,rummy Q, barbies,playkool games,etc.I have a lot of energy. I'm a  person with a lot of patient with the kids of all the ages,I understand their needs and I try to put my self in their shoes to see How I can help them to resolve their problems in the moment that something  happend. As a good mother I consider my self Read more very good babysitter ,just need the opportunity to be knowing,because I think just by looking how the person is and how she works ,is how you can know and feel if is good for your kids or not Thank you    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Layla H.

8/29/2014

Angie has been with our family for almost a year, and words cannot explain how amazing she is. Our son, who is 2 years old now, is very tough and very attached to my husband and myself. He never really took to anyone else until he met Angie. He instantly connected with her, and has loved her ever since. He asks for her every day, and the most important thing is he is learning so much from her. She has taught him colors, numbers, shapes, manners, and the list goes on. She has a very gentle and patient approach, which is so important for my son. She takes him to the park or to the pool everyday, which has really helped his socializing skills. Angie also helps so much around the house. The house is always clean and everything is always in order after their day together, which is never something I could say about myself! She just has so much energy! I highly recommend Angie, she is simply one in a million!

Maria R.

1/30/2013

Angelica is wonderful with my children, she is responsible, caring, hard working, and energetic. In addition to watching the children, she has also helped me to organize the house, and do whatever tasks I have assigned. I highly recommend Angelica.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

technical level

Graduated 1995

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Angelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now