JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Bonita Springs, FL 34135

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children.  I have been around them since I started babysitting at 12.  Raised my own 3 since they were newborn, one and three.  Have babysat all my brothers and sisters children and there were 8 of us.  I am an excellent child care giver and all kids seem to absolutely adore me.  Since I worked for the Police Department - I hope you know I am someone who you can trust and that also means a 10 year background check was done on me, drug testing and fingerprinting.  I have so many parents who adore me from the elementary school I worked at for 17 years and you can call as many of them as you would like.  I think you would feel safe leaving your children with me.  I love dogs and have had a dog all my life, so if you have a dog - no Read more worries.  Of course I have my own transportation.   I had the pleasure of having a large enough family so that I never had to leave my children with strangers.  I cannot even think of how hard it is for you to interview people and to trust people with not only your most precious gift - your child, but also trusting them in your home.  I want you to be comfortable with me and to trust me.  I know how hard it is to leave your children and how much we as parents worry. I am hoping to ease your mind a little if you should hire me to take care of your little ones.  I am very outgoing and affectionate, have no problem changing diapers, feeding, bathing, taking them for walks or to the park, reading books, playing puzzles and games and coloring and snuggling if that is what they need.  I hope this helps you a little. I am mature and I would be very dependable and reliable.  I will always follow a parents directions and rules.  I believe I am a great asset for you to have watching your children.  I know how to cook and clean up after the children with all their toys or dishes, etc.  I am a very outgoing person with a great sense of humor, but I am very respectful. I hope to hear from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now