JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Boynton Beach, FL 33436

Meet Carolina

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a twenty two year old, dental assistant. Currently working at a pediatric dental office Monday through Thursday , and looking for something extra todo Friday through Sunday. I thought how perfect could a baby sitting job be for me, I absolutely adore children. I’ve worked at two pediatric offices and can’t see myself going anywhere else. I love the atmosphere when it comes with working with children. It’s so cheerful and rewarding. My job requires me to gain the trust of children, to teach them oral hygiene, clean there teeth and provide a great expirence for them because most children aren’t too fond of the dentist. I can say I am very good at what I do. Children love me and trust me. So this is something that will be very easy for me todo. I’m also very pet friendly, super open minded, very flexible and helpful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Carolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Dental assisting

Graduated Palm Beach State College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Carolina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now