Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bradenton, FL 34208

Meet Brooke

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very organized trustworthy high school student who is great with kids! I have babysat newborns up to teenagers and I have also babysat a large amount of kids at once. I can handle anything when it comes to kids. Dirty diapers, throw up, any mess a kid could make I can handle. I love playing board games and playing outside. I try to encourage kids to be productive so they're never bored. I can cook just about anything and have no problem cleaning up and doing extra things around the house to make your life easier. I have never had problems in classes at school so if any of the kids need help with homework I can help no problem. I am very patient and try different avenues to help children understand things when it comes to their homework or if they did something wrong they shouldn't Read more have. Instead of scolding the child I talk to them about what they did to help make them understand why it is wrong rather than just telling them not to do it. I have been trained and was certified through Ellis for first aid and cpr when I started my first job as a lifeguard. I also am comfortable with any pets. I have grown up around dogs, cats, bunnies, lizards, ect. I share a car with my boyfriend but I do not own my own car. Getting to the house and home would not be a problem but I would not be able to drive the children anywhere unless I have the car with me. I love babysitting and spending time with children, hopefully I here from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now