Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bradenton, FL 34208

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks English, Norwegian, and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm the youngest of four, so I know how the little guy feels. I grew up with my best friend, and her three youngest siblings and while her mother went to Nursing school, and she attended middle and high school, I would stay at her house and help take care of the kids and the cleaning. I made their beds, washed and put away their clothes, made them breakfast, lunch and dinner and washed all the dishes - all while finishing my coursework on Florida Virtual School with a GPA of 3.7. After high school I occasionally babysit for my other coworkers when they need a night out or when they go into work for some overtime. I would love to have more experience in babysitting so that I can learn more about child development before I decide to have kids of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Norwegian
    • Swedish

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now