Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brandon, FL 33510

Meet Amber

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amber and I have a caring and loving heart for children. I graduated from the University of South Florida where I studied Early Childhood Education. I am currently in my 4th year teaching for Hillsborough County schools. Ever since I was in high school, I was adamant about working with children. I was apart of the early childhood program and worked in the preschool that we had on campus for the children in the community. While in this program, and after I graduated, I have worked at several child care centers and summer camp facilities. I have volunteered with my parents, who are both teachers. I have also volunteered at many elementary schools. I have experience with babysitting the children of family friends and other children. I am certified in First Aid and CPR, and I've completed courses required to work with children. I welcome the Read more opportunity to assist you in caring for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Early Childhood Education

University of South Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now