Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Casselberry, FL 32707

Meet Devyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone, My name is Devyn I am on way to be a Kindergarten teacher. I love animals. I like to be outside and am very creative. I have been in Florida for 4 yrs now. I used to live in Indiana and that is were my babysitting/nanny career started, I had three families that I helped out on a daily bases. One family had 2 toddlers, the second had 1 toddler, and the third had 1 infant 2 toddlers 2 middle age and 1 preteen. So I guess you can say I know a thing or two. I have had CPR training and first aid training. I was a girl scout from 1st grade to 10th grade. I was previously employed at a Boys and Girls club with the grades K-1. I also was previously employeed at the Orlando Science Center Preschool. Worked with children from the ages of Read more 2-5.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mindy B.

6/13/2018

Devyn nannied for us for six months looking after our infant son two days a week. She is reliable, skilled, and caring. She was very engaging with our son and created a strong bond with him. She was always on time and the two times she needed a day off she provided 2-3 days notice. I highly recommend her for nannying children of all ages.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Devyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now