JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Kissimmee, FL 34747

Meet Rex

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Most of my childcare experience is through working at camps. I've worked a few years at a camp called Camp Weezeaway, working with children ages 4-12 with asthma and breathing problems. We provided education and skills to manage their disease along with playing games and doing activities, like swimming with them. I also work with the Best Buddies program, in which we are paired with children of all ages with disabilities and we provide individualized care and activities for them. I have spent time with children I have sat for playing video games, board games, and have taken them swimming along with playing soccer as outdoor activities. A little bit about myself, I am going into my third year with a major in Physician Assistant Studies, maintaining a 4. 0, and I recently came back from studying abroad in China. I enjoy video games, swimming, and running, having completed my Read more first marathon earlier this year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rex doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Physician Assistant Studies

Currently attending Duquesne University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rex's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now