Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33063

Meet Melody

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm looking for a full time, long term postition. I am a trustworthy and reliable Nanny. I love nothing more than working with children. I take my job seriously and take pride in the work I do. I hope to be not just a nanny but part of your family as well. I'm a very energetic athletic person. I love being outdoors and active. I'm not a fan of technology so I will make sure your child stays active and has fun without the constant use of televisions video games and cellphones. I really enjoy sports, arts and crafts and many other fun activities. I have reliable transportation so I have no problem helping out with trasportion to and from school or any other activities. I'm very neat and organized I love housekeeping and doing laundry. I do not like messes or things out of order so I'm great Read more to have around the house. I'm good at following directions. I will gladly run errands or even go grocery shopping for you. I also love animals so I'm willing to help out with them as well. I have well over 20 years of experience working with children of all ages from infants to teenagers. I get very attached to my kids and treat them as if they were my own. I was also camp counselor for 5 years. I was also an EMT for over 5 years so I also have previous experience in the medical field. I'm a very calm, caring person I enjoy helping out wherever I am needed. If you have any other questions or would like references, please feel free to contact me. I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Melody doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Emergency Medical Services

Attended Camden County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Melody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now